Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you wish to enhance how you present yourself with customized services to surpass your needs, look no further. Our exceptionally skilled personnel at JB Skin & Laser is thrilled to treat patients throughout Barstow, CA with a host of one-of-a-kind cosmetic interests and objectives. Throughout the years, our office has had the joy of receiving many reviews from men and women of all ages who have benefited from our first-class supervision firsthand. We invite our guests to read through our large selection of reviews and realize the outcomes you could achieve by putting your confidence in the hands of our staff.

Reviews for JB Skin & Laser

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Yelp Jul 27 2023

"Great Doctor, phenomenal, love the atmosphere, her staff is exceptional and goes above and beyond. Best Doctor and staff I have seen."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Yelp Jul 27 2023

"Outstanding Doctor who cares about her patient, very kind, patient and respectful, excellent work ethic, her staff is exceptional."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 03 2022

"Dr. Baluyut is very thorough and the office staff is extremely responsive. Erika in the office is a gem. She's always so helpful and goes the extra mile for us whenever we have a question or need guidance. Highly recommend this office! Thank you, Erika!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 03 2022

"Dr. Baluyut and his staff are absolutely amazing.They are professional,caring,and respond quickly to your concerns and I highly recommend this Dr and staff."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Healthgrades Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Basa has been faithful in taking care of my special needs daughter for the last 20+ years. We always had in office visits until the Covid 19 outbreak. Dr. Basa and her staff was quick to arrange visits through Zoom.com. She and her hard working staff still have our heath concerns as a high priority. Some days the visits are quick without waiting and sometimes there is a wait, but the unhurried visit we have explains the wait time and I am thankful for the quality and the results of our visits and issues, and the other patient whom I also know. We are a small townThank you Dr. Basa, Sharon, Carol, Veronica, and Stella for the many years of care for this family. And, thank you to all the new staff, you are all highly valued, and very much needed in our life."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Healthgrades May 13 2020

"Dr. Basa is a caring, compassionate doctor who takes her time with each patient. This may mean you will wait longer, but she is worth the wait. Don't let the condition of the office fool you, she is a great doctor who is concerned about her patients. Dr. Basa is extremely knowledgeable and works will with your other doctors if needed."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Feb 15 2019

"Have been going to Dr. Basa for approximately 15 years and am very happy with her service. She keeps me up to date with shots, etc. that a senior citizen should have and always takes the time to explain things, such as new meds, etc. She is very easy to talk to. All in all I am very satisfied with her."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 03 2018

"Best family doctor in Corona"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Mar 27 2018

"Dr. Basa has been my doctor for about 20 years. Her diligence, care, and overall concerns has contributed greatly to my longevity."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Healthgrades Nov 08 2017

"I have been a patient of Dr. Basa for 13 years and I am so loyal and trusting of her, that I moved to Palm Springs CA and still retain her as my Doctor! I highly recommend her for her kindness, and personal care she provides to her patients besides her experience as a Doctor. I will be moving to Texas for a while. I will miss her so much!"

4.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Aug 11 2017

"I can only rate the Family Practice office overall because I have not got to see Dr. Basa herself yet. But, the staff and especially Carol have been great to me so far. I have been coming here a few times within the last months for a regular check up and follow ups, so far the waiting time has been very short and everything has been going smoothly. "

4.8 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Dec 08 2016

"Very knowledgeable and takes time talking to her patients."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Healthgrades Apr 21 2016

"Every visit is great, never left feeling like I didn't understand something. She listens and gets to know you. Her bedside manner is awesome and makes you look forward to coming back. My husband travels to see Dr. Basa because we have yet to find a jewel like her!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Oct 09 2014

"My daughters wanted a female doctor that they would be comfortable with. Dr. Basa has been great and her care of my girls has been wonderful."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Mar 08 2011

"I have been a patient with Dr Basa for many years. You have to wait 3 or 4 months to get in to see her. I was sick the other day. I called her office and asked if I could come in as a walk in and they said to come in after lunch. I went in and her office help told me that they already had three walk in already and that i should go to urgent care. So I went to urgent care and i got in there right away. She has a practice in Corona and one in Barstow and I feel she is so under staffed at her Barstow office. And office help is very unprofessional."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Yelp Jun 21 2007

"I’ve only seen Dr. Basa once, but her nurse practitioner, Carol, rocks my world!Update:  Carol doesn’t work there anymore but Sharon is still there and she is also wonderful.  Great sense of humor, really friendly, sassy, and understanding."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.